Particularities of data migration from 1С: Production enterprise management to 1С: ERP

25.01.2019

The description of the functionality of “1C: ERP Production management 2 (1C: ERP)” and its advantages over “1C: Production enterprise management 8” (1C: PEM) is not the goal of this article. We assume that the decision has been made, the task has been set and you need to make the transition or, as 1C specialists prefer to say, to migrate to the new system. So, our goal is to plan the transition work so that the transition is successful.

TRANSFERRING FROM 1С: PEM TO 1С: ERP: STEPS

Such a transition is not an ordinary task. The integrated information system has to be re-introduced taking into account the data from 1C: PEM. The transition problem is also complicated by the fact that during the operation of 1C: PEM in an enterprise, it is very often refined according to the specifics of the enterprise, especially if the program is used more widely than just for the purposes of accounting and regulatory accounting.

First you need to develop an “implementation roadmap”:

1.1. To avoid being unsubstantiated and to take into account all the features and methods of using the current system, you need to conduct a 1C: PEM survey and to interview the key users. The scope of such survey depends on many factors.

1.2. After the survey, it is necessary to develop a roadmap and a project implementation plan for presentation to shareholders and project sponsors.

1.3. To see how the 1C: ERP implementation project can be further built, click here.

TRANSITION TO THE “1С: PRODUCTION ENTERPRISE MANAGEMENT 2” NEW SYSTEM: SPECIFICITIES

Whether that should be done on modular basis or by using the entire functionality immediately, it is not possible to give a clear recommendation on how to switch to 1C: ERP, as this is influenced by a number of factors: the size of an enterprise, the availability of resources, the reasons for switching to ERP, readiness for change management, and much more.

Особенности миграции данных  с 1С: УПП на 1С: ERP

Most often, we have to deal with a modular implementation, at the first stage of which, the subsystems of regulated accounting and payroll are implemented. It can be argued that this approach is not optimal, but according to statistics, this situation occurs most often.

Let us consider two typical situations. In the first case, the transition is planned for the beginning of the year, in the second case, data transfer occurs during the reporting period:

SPECIFICITIES WHEN TRANSITIONING BY THE BEGINNING OF THE YEAR

The nuances described here are just as relevant for the transition during the reporting period:

  • fine-tuning the processing of the mechanism for transferring directories and data: in such cases, you cannot do without a professional expertise.
  • lack of comparison of objects and certain types of operations in the old and new versions due to a change in the accounting methodology (for example, deferred expenses, batch accounting, advance invoices, etc.).
  • accounting errors, unresolved conflicts and unclosed months in the source database. Periods not closed in a timely manner, and delays in the preparation of reports lead to an increase in labor costs spent for parallel input of documents and reconciliation
  • lack of updates for the latest release of the source database.
  • modifications of the source database affecting the accounting functionality and the base for transferring the balances

SPECIFICITIES WHEN TRANSITIONING DURING THE REPORTING PERIOD

Of course, such an option is also possible. You can do the transition after the closing of the first, second or third quarters. In this case, you can use both a complex, labor-intensive option and a simplified one:

  • In the complex version, the balances are carried forward to the beginning of the year, and after that, using specifically developed mechanisms for mapping and transferring 1C: ERP documents to 1C: SCP documents, the turnovers are also transferred. What is difficult is the reconciliation of data, and step-by-step closing of all the past months from the new system’s start of operation. Due to the different methodology for calculating the cost, and other differences, the results do not necessarily coincide at maximum accuracy. Reconciliation itself is rather a complicated and expensive task.
  • The simplified option involves carrying forward initial balances immediately after the close of a quarter. The turnovers results for previous quarters are already reflected in the balances being carried forward. The complexity is the regulated reports, which are filled by the cumulative total. Only their small portion will be filled automatically. And of course, you should take into account the parallel input of documents at the beginning of the quarter, since it will take some time to reconcile the balances carried forward from 1C: PEM.

It is worth noting that migration from 1C: PEM to new systems is becoming more relevant from year to year. The system has already been discontinued and the cost of ITS support will only increase. Naturally, the system is outdated and the 1C manufacturer has no plans to develop it.

Contact us. We will help you with the transition.​

Особенности миграции данных с 1С: УПП на 1С: ERP

  • Затрудняетесь с выбором нужной программы 1С?
    Оставьте заявку, наши
    специалисты с Вами свяжутся
  • Звоните
25.01.2019

Особенности миграции данных  с 1С: УПП на 1С: ERP

У данной статьи нет цели описывать функциональные возможности «1С:ERP Управление предприятием 2 (1С: ERP)» и его преимущества над «1С: Управление производственным предприятием 8» (1С: УПП).  Мы исходим из того, что решение принято, задача поставлена и Вам необходимо провести переход или, как предпочитают говорить специалисты 1С, – провести миграцию на новую систему. Итак, наша цельспланировать работы по переходу таким образом, чтобы переход оказался успешным.

ЭТАПЫ ПЕРЕХОДА С 1С: УПП на 1С: ERP

Такой переход не является рядовой задачей. Происходит повторное внедрение комплексной информационной системы на базе данных из 1С:УПП. Усложняет задачу перехода также тот факт, что в процессе эксплуатации 1С: УПП на предприятии очень часто дорабатывается под специфику предприятия, в особенности,  если программа используется шире, чем только для целей бухгалтерского и регламентированного учета.

Для начала нужно разработать дорожную карту внедрения:

1.1. Чтобы не быть голословным и учесть все особенности и методики использования текущей системы, нужно провести обследование 1С: УПП и опросить ключевых пользователей. Объем такого обследования будет зависеть о многих факторов.

1.2. После проведения необходимо разработать дорожную карту и план проекта внедрения, для презентации акционерам и спонсорам проекта.

1.3. Ознакомиться, как может быть далее построен проект внедрения 1C: ERP, можно здесь.

Особенности перехода на новую систему «1С:ERP Управление предприятием 2»

Четкой рекомендации, каким образом переходить на 1С: ERP – модульно или сразу по всему функционалу дать нельзя, так как на это влияет целый ряд факторов: размер предприятия, наличие ресурсов, причины перехода на ERP, готовность к change management и многое другое.

Особенности миграции данных  с 1С: УПП на 1С: ERP

Чаще всего мы сталкиваемся с модульным внедрением, в котором на первом этапе внедряются подсистемы регламентированного учета и расчета заработной платы. Можно поспорить о том, что данный подход не является оптимальным, но по статистике – такая ситуация происходит чаще всего.

Рассмотрим две типичные ситуации. В первой переход планируется на начало года, во втором случае перенос данных происходит в течение отчетного периода:

Особенности перехода к началу года

Описанные здесь нюансы точно также релевантны и для перехода в течение отчетного периода:

  • тонкие настройки обработки механизма переноса справочников и данных – без профессиональной экспертизы тут не обойтись.
  • отсутствие сопоставления объектов и некоторых типов операций в старой и новой версии в связи с изменением методологии учета (например, РБП, партионный учет, счета-фактуры на авансы и тд.).
  • ошибки ведения учета, неразрешенные коллизии и незакрытые месяцы в базе-источнике. Своевременно не закрытые периоды и задержка подготовки отчетности приводят к увеличению трудозатрат на параллельный ввод документов и выверку
  • отсутствие обновления на последний релиз базы-источника.
  • модификации базы-источника, затрагивающие бухгалтерский функционал и базу для переноса остатков

Тонкости перехода в течении отчетного периода

Конечно же, и такой вариант возможен. Переходить можно и после закрытия первого, второго или третьего кварталов. При этом можно использовать как сложный, трудозатратный вариант так и упрощённый:

  • В сложном варианте производится перенос остатков на начало года и далее, с помощью специальных разработанных механизмов меппинга и переноса документов 1С: ERP на документы 1С: УПП, переносятся обороты. Сложностью является выверка данных, и пошаговое закрытие всех прошедших месяцев с начала эксплуатации новой системы. В связи с различной методологией расчета себестоимости и других отличий, результаты могут не совпасть с максимальной точностью. Да и сама выверка является не простой, дорогостоящей задачей.
  • Вариант упрощенный предполагает перенос начальных остатков сразу после закрытия квартала.  Результаты оборотов в течение предыдущих кварталов уже отражены в переносимых остатках. Сложность представляют регламентированные отчеты, которые заполняются накопительным итогом. Только небольшая их часть будет заполнена автоматически. Ну и конечно же следует учесть параллельный ввод документов в начале квартала – так как определенное время уйдет на выверку перенесенный остатков из 1С: УПП. 

Хотелось бы отметить, что миграция с 1С: УПП на новые системы от года в год становится все актуальней. Система уже снята с продаж и стоимость сопровождение ИТС будет только повышаться. Естественно, система морально устарела  и развивать ее в планах у производителя 1С нет.

Обратитесь к нам – мы поможем Вам c переходом.